Committing To Life

Committing, Celebrating and Growing through Life

Change: Growing through it

Leave a comment

I’ve decided that I will start sharing the inspiring pictures/quotes that I come across (whether you make them your avatar/wallpaper – place them anywhere where you’re bound to see them constantly throughout the day) and you may share them with people that might need them. I got this one from (@Addictd2Success)

Socrates is definitely my favorite philosopher. In grade 9 (high school) I decided that I wanted to grow up & become a philosopher. That did not really pan out but I am constantly learning from Socrates, Plato & the likes. There is a wealth of wisdom to be gained from the great late thinkers of the world. Don’t make it just something ‘fun’ to read: apply it to your life.

Don’t fight the old. Embrace the new and grow through it. Change is inevitable.

Have a great week ahead.

🙂
Stay Committed.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Author: Candice Mncwabe

Thinker, feeler, Writer and aspiring healer. I am a slave to comfort and bliss, and believe that our dreams are our soft pillows when the world is too harsh. I sleigh dragons in my sleep and fight battles when I am awake. I believe in the power that resides in every human being and that if we just empower and strengthen eachother - we can build powerful nations of phenomenal people. Life is Amazing. Let's commit to it. :)

Leave a Reply

